You are here: Home » China Tour Package » China Visa-Free Transit Tours » China Visa Exemption

Trip Quick Search

China Visa Exemption

In China, there are several conditions in which no visa is required when you can enter China. We shared the following 7 points to explain the main visa exemptions.

1. 72-hour Visa-free Transit

Passport holders of the following 51 countries and regions can be granted a visa-free stay of up to 72 hours when in transit in Beijing Capital Airport (PEK), Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG) & Hongqiao International Airport (SHA), Guangzhou Baiyun Airport (CAN), Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport (CTU), Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport (CKG), Shenyang Taoxian Internation Airport (SHE) and Dalian International Airport (DLC):
(1) 24 European countries with Schengen Visa: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland;
(2) 13 Other European countries: Russia, England, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbi, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania;
(3) 6 American countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile;
(4) 2 Oceania countries: Australia, New Zealand;
(5) 6 Asian countries: South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

China 72-hour Visa-free Transit

2. For travelers to visit Pearl River Delta Region

Foreign citizens holding ordinary passports issued by the nations with diplomatic relations with China are exempted from applying for a visa if they join in tourist group with local travel agency legally registered in Hong Kong and Macao to the Pearl River Delta region, including Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen, Zhaoqing, Huizhou administrative area, for tourism and stay up to 6 days.

3. For travelers to visit Hainan Island

Foreign citizens holding the ordinary passports of the following 26 countries are exempt from visa applying to travel and stay in Hainan Province for less than 15 days when they join in tourist group ( at least 5 members) organized by International Travel Agencies that have registered in Hainan Province depending on the requirements of China National Tourism Administration.

26 countries includes America, Malaysia, Thailand, Korea, Philippines, Indonesia, Germany, Britain, France, Austria, Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Netherlands, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Finland, Denmark, Norway, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Japan and Singapore. The citizens from Korea, German and Russia who join an international tourist group ( at least 2 members ) can stay up to 21 days.

4. For citizens from Singapore, Brunei and Japan

Ordinary passport holders of Singapore, Brunei and Japan are allowed to enter China without visas for less than 15 days for tourism, including visiting family or friends, or business purposes provided they enter through nominated international ports.

Singapore, Brunei and Japan Passport

5. For Holders of APEC Business Travel Card.

The APEC Business Travel Card is equal to multiple entry visas within 3 years. The card holder who has the relevant passport and the travel card can enter China for many times in 3 years. But the duration of each stay should be less than 2 months.

APEC Business Travel Card

6. For holders of Foreigner's Permanent Residence Permits in China

Foreign citizens who visit for the purposes of study or work and resident foreign journalists shall apply for Foreigners' Residence Permit at local public security authorities within 30 days after entry.

Foreigners' Residence Permit in China

7. bilateral agreement

Foreign citizens who from the countries having signed or agreed the bilateral agreement with China are exempting from apply for a China visa.

Most Popular Visa-free Transit Tours in Beijing, Shanghai, Chengdu, Guangzhou

Have a question about your China trip planning? Simply tell us your travel ideas and we will handle the rest. No deposit is needed until you are totally satisfied with all tour plan details.

Call a specialist on +86-10-6800 2460


+86-10-6800 2460

Pin It to Pinterest

Yunnan Tour Map